Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (4) - Books (1)

Silver Linings Playbook review

Posted : 4 years, 5 months ago on 12 July 2013 09:04 (A review of Silver Linings Playbook)

Such a darkly humorous film. I really enjoyed both leads performances, especially Bradley Cooper. He really went all out for this one! Made me completely forgive him for doing those terrible Hangover movies! I liked Jennifer as well, though feel she was a little over the top at times and am still surprised she won an Oscar for that performance. I feel like the academy votes for whoever is the loudest and most modern character.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Zero Dark Thirty review

Posted : 4 years, 5 months ago on 12 July 2013 09:01 (A review of Zero Dark Thirty)

I LOVED this movie! I still can't believe it lost to Argo! Kathryn Bigelow is one of the best film directors around. She made this movie with great sympathy and sensitivity without losing any of the grit. I wasn't expecting it to be so long, but wasn't bothered by it. The movie had a simplicity, a sort of singularity to it. You won't see any side stort lines about their personal lives and relationships as much. Just real hard-working individuals who want to capture the bad guy and save the world. Jessica Chastain's subdued performance was a revelation and inspiring to watch. She didn't have to resort to scenery chewing to get her character's point across. Very well-done film.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Argo review

Posted : 4 years, 5 months ago on 12 July 2013 08:54 (A review of Argo)

It was a good movie, but...Honestly I thought Zero Dark Thirty was better. What I liked about argo was Afflecks expertise and ease as a director and that his acting didn't bring the whole film down, although didn't have much range either. I also found the side story of his family life a wasted plot point. And I didn't like how two-dimentional his characters were and how flashy some of the scenes were. I think it would have been better if he simplified certain parts of the movie.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Argo review

Posted : 4 years, 5 months ago on 12 July 2013 08:52 (A review of Argo)

It was a good movie, but...Honestly I thought Zero Dark Thirty was better. What I liked about argo was Afflecks expertise and ease as a director and that his acting didn't bring the whole film down, although didn't have much range either. I also found the side story of his family life a wasted plot point. And I didn't like how two-dimentional his characters were.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Natasha: The Biography of Natalie Wood review

Posted : 4 years, 7 months ago on 23 April 2013 12:08 (A review of Natasha: The Biography of Natalie Wood)

I found her life fascinating! I didn't know much about her before I read the book, so I kept my mind open with what I was about to find out about her. Her life was filled with so much drama and tragedy, but she always maintained her dignity throughout it, which is admirable. She was a child star, a teen queen, an Oscar nominee and a mother. She was also a great beauty and raw talent, who wasn't always given the right role or the right movie, and turned down one too many films that would have solidified her as more of a Hollywood treasure. Still, I couldn't put the book down. It was a real page-turner! I now have seen a lot of her work and respect her for her talent and consider her one of my all-time favorites and a tremendously underrated actress of her time.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block